The HCEDA Board of Trustees meets on the last Wednesday of every month at 10 a.m. in the board room of the Hinds County Economic Development Authority's office (125 S. Congress Street, 15th Floor, Jackson, Mississippi 39201). Each member is appointed by the Hinds County Board of Supervisors for a four-year term.

President | District 1
Hilliard L. Lackey, III President | District 1
Vice-President | District 5
Jason E. Owens Vice-President | District 5
District 2
James E. Covington District 2
District 2
Yolanda D. McElroy District 2
District 3
Jared W. Turner District 3
District 3
Louis P. Wright District 3
District 4
Edderek "Beau" Cole District 4
District 4
Michael L. Walker District 4
District 5
Vincent J. Byrd District 5
Secretary-Treasurer | At Large
Willie A. Jones Secretary-Treasurer | At Large
At Large
Mary M. White At Large